FIDE President at 67th Moscow Blitz Championship Print
Monday, 02 September 2013 13:48

DSC 0430

On September 1st the 67th Moscow Blitz Championship was held in Moscow park “Krasnaya Presnya”. FIDE President Kirsan Ilyumzhinov and President of Moscow Chess Federation Vladimir Palikhata welcomed the participants of the championship. Previously the championship was organized under the auspices of “Vechernyaya Moskva” newspaper which is a partner of the event nowadays. Traditionally the event is held under the open air in any weather. The last years the winners of the championship were Mikahil Tal, Tigran Petrosian, Vassily Smyslov, Yury Averbakh, and Eugene Vasyukov, the strongest chess players of present days Garry Kasparov, Vladimir Kramnik, Alexander Grischuk and Alexander Morozevich.
Despite the cold weather nearly 150 chess players participated in the championship. Daria Charochkina and Sergey Karjakin became the winners of the 67th Moscow Blitz Championship.

DSC 9984
FIDE President welcomes the participants

DSC 9991

Vladimir Palikhata is delivering his speech

DSC 0128
Watching the game

DSC 0771
Daria Charochkina

DSC 0798
Sergey Karjakin

Please visit also the record of the video broadcasting

Final results:

arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
banner arrears
facebook twitter gplus rss
©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed