Pichay, Tolentino Reelected to National Chess Federation of the Philippines Print
Saturday, 07 July 2012 16:56

Prospero A. Pichay, Jr. and Mayor Abraham Tolentino were re-elected to the National Chess Federation of the Philippines (NCFP) at its General Assembly on 7th June at the Department of Education Complex in Pasic City, Philippines.

Pichay and Tolentino topped the list of 15 members of the NCFP Board elected to a four year term, followed by lawyer Rommel Tacorda, Treasurer Red Dumuk, Cliburn Orbe, Louie Ramos, Judge Gonzalo Mapili, ASEC Tonisito Umali, Ruel Canobas, lawyer Edmundo Legaspi, Congressman Neri Colmenares, Raymond Linsangan, Raul Molintas, Gov. Alfonso Umali Jr. and Engr. Jesusito Legaspi. Mayor Tolentino is FIDE Zone President of Zone 3.3.

In above photo, seated are, from left, Treasurer Red Dumuk, Secretary General Mayor Abraham Tolentino, Chairman/President Prospero A. Pichay, Jr. and Philippine Olympic Committee Representative Corinna B. Mojica. Standing are, from left, Commission on Election chairman Vicente Aceveda, Rommel Tacorda, Cliburn Orbe, Raymond Linsangan, Chito Lat (representing Ruel Canobas), Louie Ramos, Edmund Legaspi, Judge Gonzalo Mapili, Casto Abundo, GM Eugene Torre and GM Jayson Gonzales.


Pichay addressing the NCFP General Assembly. Seated are, from right, Secretary General Mayor Abraham Tolentino and Treasurer Red Dumuk.
The elections were conducted by Commission on Election chairman Atty. Vicente Aceveda and witnessed by the Philippine Olympic Committee Representative Corinna B. Mojica and Asian Chess Federation Deputy President Casto Abundo.


Pichay (left) with Philippine Olympic Committee Representative Corinna B. Mojica, POC Auditor.

At its first meeting, the new Board re-elected Prospero A. Pichay Jr. as Chairman/President, Mayor Abraham Tolentino as Secretary General, Ruel Canobas as Vice President for Luzon, Congressman Neri Colmenares as Vice President for Visayas and Atty. Cliburn Orbe as Vice President for Mindanao, Red Dumuk as Treasurer, Judge Gonzalo Mapili as Auditor. The Board also confirmed the appointments of GM Jayson Gonzales as Executive Director and Casto Abundo as FIDE Delegate.

The new NCFP Board holding its first meeting.

banner gallery
Moscow 2017 GP
banner arrears
banner comm events
banner comm rules2
banner comm pairings
facebook twitter gplus rss
©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed