The winners of European Individual Championship 2017 Print
Wednesday, 14 June 2017 13:04

11turec 1

The European Individual Championship finished in Minsk. Maxim Matlakov (Russia), Baadur Jobava (Georgia), and Vladimir Fedoseev (Russia) scored 8.5 points out of 11. Due to his superior tie-break Maxim Matlakov became the new European Champion, Baadur Jobava is second, while Vladimir Fedoseev is third.

According to FIDE regulations, 22 best players, have qualified for the next World Cup.

Final standings

Official website

banner gallery
banner arrears
banner comm events
banner comm rules2
banner comm pairings
facebook twitter gplus rss
©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed