Brazil Chess Championship 2009 Print
Wednesday, 02 December 2009 00:04
The 76th Chess Championship of Brazil will take place on 2-11th December at the Parque Ecológico Municipal in Americana. GM Andre Diamant is defending the last year's trophy. Among the main contenders for the title are the World Cup participants GM Aleksander Fier, GM Rafael Leitao, and GM Milos Gilberto, as well as five time Brazilian champion GM Giovanni Vescovi.

GM Andre Diamant, champion of last year's edition


GM Fier Alexandr BRA 2653
GM Vescovi Giovanni BRA 2648
GM Leitao Rafael BRA 2621
GM Milos Gilberto BRA 2603
GM Diamant Andre BRA 2493
IM Matsuura Everaldo BRA 2478
IM Mekhitarian Krikor Sevag BRA 2467
IM Bittencourt Jorge BRA 2454
FM Molina Roberto Junio Brito BRA 2340
Macedo Maximo Iack BRA 2339
FM Barreto Filho Carlos Alberto BRA 2277
FM Santiago Yago De Moura BRA 2266

Official website:
banner gallery
Moscow 2017 GP
banner arrears
banner comm events
banner comm rules2
banner comm pairings
facebook twitter gplus rss
©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed