Corus 2010 Print
Monday, 11 January 2010 14:18
The 72nd Corus Chess tournament will be held from 15 January - 31 January. The tournament venue is the De Moriaan Community Centre. The Corus Chess Tournament has three main tournaments. They are played according to the 'round robin' system, whereby each competitor plays in turn against every other during the tournament. All three Grandmaster groups have 14 players and start on January 16th. All rounds begin at 13.30 hours, except for the last round on January 31st, which begins at 12.30 hours. There are rest days: on January 20th, 25th, and 28th.

Corus A

GM Viswanathan Anand, India
GM Magnus Carlsen, Norway
GM Vladimir Kramnik, Russia
GM Peter Leko, Hungary
GM Vassily Ivanchuk, Ukraine
GM Hikaru Nakamura, USA
GM Alexei Shirov, Spain
GM Sergey Karjakin, Russia
GM Leinier Dominguez Perez, Cuba
GM Nigel Short, England
GM Sergey Tiviakov, Netherlands
GM Fabiano Caruana, Italy
GM Loek van Wely, Netherlands
GM Jan Smeets, Netherlands


Corus B

GM Ni Hua, China
GM Arkadij Naiditsch, Germany
GM Emil Sutovsky, Israel
GM Pentala Harikrishna, India
GM Liviu-Dieter Nisipeanu, Romania
GM Wesley So, Philippines
GM Varuzhan Akobian, USA
GM David Howell, England
GM Parimarjan Negi, India
GM Tomi Nyback, Finland
GM Erwin l'Ami, Netherlands
GM Dimitri Reinderman, Netherlands
GM Anish Giri, Netherlands
WGM Anna Muzychuk, Slovenia


Corus C

GM Li Chao B CHN
GM Abhijeet Gupta IND
GM Ray Robson USA
GM Kjetil Lie NOR
IM Nils Grandelius SWE
GM Robin Swinkels NED
GM Daniele Vocaturo ITA
IM Robin van Kampen NED
WGM Marya Muzychuk UKR
GM Zhaoqin Peng NED
FM Benjamin Bok NED
FM Stefan Kuipers NED
WGM Soumya Swaminathan IND
Sjoerd Plukkel NED



Official site:

banner gallery
World Cadets 2017
banner arrears
banner comm events
banner comm rules2
banner comm pairings
facebook twitter gplus rss
©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed