Russian Superfinals 2012 Print
Thursday, 02 August 2012 08:28
The Superfinal of Russian Chess Championships for men and women is taking place from 3rd to 13th August at the Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel in Moscow. Both events will be 10-players round robins.

Men’s tournament:

Sergey Karjakin (2785), World Rapid chess champion
Alexander Grischuk (2763), World Blitz chess champion
Peter Svidler (2749), Champion of Russia and World Cup 2011 winner
Dmitry Jakovenko (2722), reigning European champion
Nikita Vitiugov (2705), winner of the World Team Championship 2010
Evgeny Alekseev (2673), Russian champion in 2006
Vladimir Potkin (2651), 2011 European champion
Dmitry Andreikin (2715), 2010 World Junior champion
Sanan Sjugirov (2635)
Daniil Dubov (2594)

Dmitry Jakovenko

Women’s tournament:

Valentina Gunina (2507), Russian and European champion, European and World blitz champion
Tatiana Kosintseva (2530), twice European and three-times Russian champion
Nadezhda Kosintseva (2524), Russian champion in 2008
Alisa Galliamova (2465), three-times Russian champion
Natalia Pogonina (2448), European team champion 2011 with Russia
Olga Girya (2433)
Evgenia Ovod (2419)
Kovanova Baira (2408), winner of the Russian Higher League 2012
Daria Charochkina (2353)
Ekaterina Ubiennykh (2367)

Tatiana Kosintseva

The prize fund in the men’s tournament is 3,85 million RUB (approx 97.000 EUR). The winner will earn approx. 25.100 EUR.

The prize fund in the women’s tournament is about 37.700 EUR. The winner will be awarded with approx. 10.000 EUR.

Official website

arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
banner arrears
facebook twitter gplus rss
©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed