Vizag Grandmasters International Open Print
Wednesday, 10 October 2012 02:18
chess newsVizag Grandmasters International Open Chess Tournament is scheduled to take place from 25th October to 4th November at the Swarna Bharathi AC Indoor Stadium in Visakhapatnam, state of Andhra Pradesh, India.

The tournament will be played over 11 rounds of Swiss system and for the prize fund of 14,700 EUR. First prize is approximately 3000 EUR.

All participants will be provided free accommodation. The accompanying persons will have to bear their own expenses. Players are requested to contact Mr.B.Rama Mohana Rao (09490679419).

AICF registration fee for 2012-13 is compulsory for all Indian participants. The registration fee of Rs. 250/- will be accepted at the venue for the convenience of the players.

Last year winner was GM Abhijeet Gupta (on tie-break).

Tournament Committee:
Shri A.Narasimha Reddy, President A.P.Chess Association – 9989567567
Major K.A.Shiva Prasad, Vice-President, A.P.Chess Associaiton – 9849078112
Shri .Ramalaxmaiah, Vice-President, A.P. Chess Association – 9440435935
Shri Narasimha Rao, Vice-President (Admn), A.P.Chess Asociation – 9246548770
Dr.R.Bhavani Shankar, Treasurer, AVDCA – 9052986400

Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

More information on the official website

arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
banner arrears
facebook twitter gplus rss
©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed