Remco Heite Chess Tournament Print
Saturday, 17 November 2012 11:42
chess newsThe Remco Heite Chess Tournament 2012 is taking place on November 15th – 18th in Netherlands. It is a round robin tournament with Grandmasters Luke McShane, Ivan Sokolov, Loek Van Wely, Matthew Sadler, Ernst Spike, and Daniel Fridman.

The first round was played on Friday. Luke McShane and Loek Van Wely took the lead after victories against Ivan Sokolov and Daniel Fridman, while the game Sadler – Ernst finished draw.

Saturday and Sunday will have double rounds.

The Remco Heite Tournament is a biennial tournament. The first edition, in 2006, was won by Loek van Wely. In 2008, the first prize went to the Polish Grandmaster Bartlomiej Macieja. Englishman Luke McShane won in 2010.

Round 1:  16 November 16.00 – 20.00
Round 2:  17 November 10.00 – 14.00
Round 3:  17 November 16.00 – 20.00
Round 4:  18 November 10.00 – 14.00
Round 5:  18 November 16.00 – 20.00

Live games with computer analysis

Official website

arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
arb banner
banner arrears
facebook twitter gplus rss
©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed