Results of 2013 Oceania Zone Championships Print
Monday, 13 May 2013 10:52
chess news

The Open Championship can be seen at
It was won outright by Australian FM Igor Bjelobrk who scored 7.5/9.
Igor gains the direct IM title and qualifies for the 2013 World Cup in Tromso.
A direct IM title was gained by Australian Ari Dale who scored 7/9 to finish in second place.
Direct FM titles were gained by Australian juniors Justin Tan (6.5/9) and Anton Smirnov (6/9).
Some 18 players are eligible to apply for CM titles.

The Women’s Championship can be seen at
It was won by Australian IM Irina Berezina after a playoff with Australian WIM Emma Guo.
Both players scored 8/9 with Irina Berezina winning the first playoff match (rapid) 2-0.
A direct WIM title was gained by Australian Katherine Jarek who scored 6/9 to finish third on tiebreak.
A direct WFM title were gained by Australian Savithri Narenthran (6/9) who lost the WIM tiebreak above.
A direct WFM title was awarded to Fiji’s Hilda Vukikomoala (5/9) on tiebreak.
Australian WCM Vineetha Wijesuriya (5/9) was unfortunate to lose the WFM tiebreak above.
Only 2 players are eligible to apply for WCM titles.
banner gallery
wtcc khanty 2017
World Cadets 2017
banner arrears
banner comm events
banner comm rules2
banner comm pairings
facebook twitter gplus rss
©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed