14th Karpov Chess Tournament in Poikovsky Print
Saturday, 31 August 2013 08:36
The International Chess Tournament named after the former world champion Anatoly Karpov is taking place from 27th August to 7th September in Poikovsky, Russia.

The tournament format is ten-player round robin.

Evgeny Tomashevsky was invited to play, but after he qualified for the World Chess Cup semifinal, the organizers have replaced him with Alexander Motylev.

Ian Nepomniachtchi, Dmitry Jakovenko (Poikovsky winner in 2007 and 2012), Alexander Motylev, Ernesto Inarkiev (Russia), Pavel Eljanov (Ukraine), Viktor Laznicka (Czech Republic), Ivan Cheparinov (Bulgaria), Viorel Bologan (winner in 2000, 2001, 2005, Moldova), Alexander Onischuk (winner in 2002, USA) and Emil Sutovsky (Israel).

International chess tournament Anatoly Karpov

banner gallery
banner arrears
banner comm events
banner comm rules2
banner comm pairings
facebook twitter gplus rss
©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed