European Rapid and Blitz Chess Championships 2016 Print
Tuesday, 20 December 2016 11:41

GM Alexander Riazantsev (Russia) became the Champion of Europe in Rapid (9,5 out of 11). GM Maxim Matlakov (also from Russia) got the silver medal (9,5 out of 11). Rauf Mamedov (Azerbaijan),Vladimir Onischuk (Ukraine) and Radoslaw Wojtaszek (Poland) shared 3-5 places (9 out of 11).

Final Ranking of Rapid

GM Dmitry Andreikin (Russia) dominated the Blitz tournament scoring 22 out of 26, a point and a half ahead of Rauf Mamedov (Azerbaijan), who took the silver medal. Sergei Zhigalko (Belarus), Maxim Matlakov (Russia) shared the third place.

Final Ranking of Blitz

The European Rapid and Blitz Championships took place in Tallinn (Estonia) from 15th to 17th December 2016.

European Rapid and Blitz Chess Championship 2016 medallists
Photo by Oleg Hartsenko

banner gallery
banner arrears
banner comm events
banner comm rules2
banner comm pairings
facebook twitter gplus rss
©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed