The Irish Rapid and Blitz Championships 2018 - Sep, 15 - Sep, 16 2018
City:Plaza Suite, Academy Plaza Hotel, Findlater Place,
Organizer:John McMorrow
Time control:15 minutes + 10 seconds per move from move 1
Number of rounds:7
Chief Arbiter:Ivan Baburin FA
Deputy Arbiter:John McMorrow
Prize fund:1600 euro
Remarks:Any IRL player can take home the title of Irish Blitz and/or Rapid Champion. Entry fees below. Generous prize fund: 1600 euro. Time Control: 3 minutes + 2 second increment in blitz & 15 minutes + 10 second increment in Rapid. Registration 10am. Round 1

Return to main page

©  World Chess Federation   |  FIDE News RSS Feed